These are the current members of the QCOP Committee (formerly known as Steering Group). They have all agreed that Quakers may contact them via their local meetings.  For any enquiries please e-mail us at:

Martin Schweiger  – Roundhay Meeting, Leeds AM (Convener of the Committee)

Fran Worpe           – Guildford Meeting , Surrey and Hampshire Border AM (Treasurer)

David Tinsley        – Settle Meeting, Craven and Keighley AM (Membership Secretary)

Jonathan Riddell   – Alton Meeting, Hampshire and Islands AM (Newsletter Editor)

Jason Evans         – Brighton Meeting, Sussex West AQM

Roger Plenty         – Nailsworth Meeting,  Gloucestershire AM

Caroline Series     – Warwick Meeting, Central England AM

Web editor:     – Maria Grace,  Newbury Meeting, Mid-Thames AM

MEMBERSHIP   If you would like to remain in regular contact with QCOP please visit the Membership Form page, under the heading ‘About us’.

INFORMATION LEAFLET A simple A5 information leaflet suitable for distribution in Meeting Houses or other locations and at events is available on request, either electronically or in hard copy. Please write to to request copies.


QCOP does need some funds to continue with its activities. QCOP asks all members to consider making a voluntary donation of £10 a year. This can be done by BACS using  Name of payee ‘QCOP’  Sort Code 30-97-13  Account Number 78445460  and Reference [Your name]. For those making a donation by cheque, this can be sent to:  Fran Worpe at Friends Meeting House, 3 Ward St, Guildford, GU1 4LH.

The charity we are supporting this year is CHASE Africa (Community Health and Sustainable Environment Africa), which supports organisations in Africa that enable access to family planning, healthcare and rights, while protecting the environment and building resilience to climate change.

Please visit their website        

This link goes directly to CHASE Africa’s donation page: